Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Essential Miles Davis [Columbia/Legacy] [LP] ()


At first glance, it would seem like an impossible task to summarize Miles Davis' career into a succinct double-disc set. Still, a career as multifaceted and ever-changing as Miles' winds up having a clear narrative, one that can be told by just the highlights, which is exactly what Columbia/Legacy's excellent double-disc Essential Miles Davis does. There are certainly major pieces and recordings missing, which is a deliberate move, since the compilers have chosen no more than one track per record (with the exception of two ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Now's the Time
  2. Jeru
  3. 'Round Midnight
  4. Bye Bye Blackbird
  5. Generique
  6. Summertime
  7. So What
  8. The Pan Piper
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come
  10. E.S.P.
  11. Nefertiti
  12. Miles Runs the Voodoo Down
  13. Black Satin
  14. Time After Time
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2016 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Essential Miles Davis [Columbia/Legacy] [LP]
2016, Legacy

UPC: 889853577415


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency