alibris logo

Givin' It Up ()


Givin' It Up finds crossover jazz icons guitarist George Benson and vocalist Al Jarreau teaming up for a breezy, enjoyably melodic session that highlights both artists' long careers. Technically a duo album, it is Benson's first since signing with Concord Records. As such, it works as a nice reintroduction to both artists and even finds them reworking the Bobby Womack classic "Breezin'," which Benson originally covered on his 1976 album of the same name. Here listeners get Jarreau adding lyrics and vocals on a version that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Breezin'
  2. Mornin'
  3. 'Long Come Tutu
  4. God Bless the Child
  5. Summer Breeze
  6. All I Am
  7. Ordinary People
  8. Let It Rain
  9. Givin' It Up for Love
  10. Every Time You Go Away
  11. Four
  12. Don't Start No Schtuff
  13. Bring It on Home to Me
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2006 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Givin' It Up
2006, Concord

UPC: 888072231627


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency