Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Don't Give Up on Me ()


It's a sad irony that in the 1980s and '90s, many of the great artists of soul and R&B suffered musically at the hands of those who professed to love them the most. After soul had dropped off the major-label radar in favor of hip-hop and new jack sounds, a number of smaller companies stepped forward to record veteran artists who were still giving their all on the road, but for every truly inspired release from labels such as Malaco, Bullseye, or Alligator, there were a dozen others which featured rote, generic production ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Don't Give Up on Me
  2. Fast Train
  3. Diamond in Your Mind
  4. Flesh and Blood
  5. Soul Searchin'
  6. Only a Dream
  7. The Judgement
  8. Stepchild
  9. The Other Side of the Coin
  10. None of Us Are Free
  11. Sit This One Out
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2008 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency