Time Flies When You're Having Fun ()


The time that has flown is Smokey's 50 years in the business, but it could just as well refer to the number of years since Robinson has released a smooth soul album: almost 20 full years! Smokey, of course, has stayed active during the interim, both on-stage and on record, but Time Flies When You're Having Fun marks a return to the coolly simmering quiet storm that was his stock in trade during the '70s and '80s. Apart from production techniques, not much has changed in Smokey's music during the time off, either: this is ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Time Flies
  2. Don't Know Why
  3. Girlfriend
  4. You're the One for Me
  5. One Time
  6. Please Don't Take Your Love
  7. That Place
  8. Love Bath
  9. Whatcha Gonna Do
  10. Satisfy You
  11. You're Just My Life
  12. I Want You Back
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2009 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Time Flies When You're Having Fun
2009, Robso Records

UPC: 851404002004


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency