alibris logo

No Gimmicks Needed ()


New Yorkers Kill Your Idols sustain the energy of their debut EP on the full-length No Gimmicks Needed. The band's whiplash hardcore isn't awfully distinctive, although their playing is always tight and their lyrics heartfelt. A bit more coloration and melody would go a long way toward making No Gimmicks Needed a more interesting listen, but the group's intensity nearly compensates for the lack of variation. ~ Andy Hinds, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Right Now
  2. Wake Up Sheep
  3. Stop Comparing Us to Negative Approach
  4. Walk Away
  5. Words Without Actions
  6. Autumn
  7. 8:15
  8. Eve Drive
  9. After All
  10. Cast Me Aside
  11. What Doesn't Kill Me
  12. Again
  13. I Hope You Know
  14. You Can Never Go Back Home
  15. Control
  16. This Song Is About You
  17. Remain
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2003 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
No Gimmicks Needed
2003, Blackout

UPC: 823819004829


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency