Monday Only | Save up to $15. Get the code »

Celtic Fantasy ()


David Davidson is a classically trained violinist who played with symphony orchestras early in his career, turned to non-classical session work in Nashville in the 1980s, and has made a series of instrumental albums on various themes. He is also of Irish-Scots heritage, though an American native, which would seem to give him some insight into Celtic music. But this collection of original compositions turns out to be well-named only if "fantasy" is taken in the musical sense of "fantasia," a composer's free writing, often ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Farmer's Hand Intro
  2. Fairy Dance
  3. Summer Skye
  4. Brighid's Blessing
  5. Mo Cairenn
  6. Farmer's Hand
  7. The Fianna Battle Song
  8. The Knowing Tree
  9. The Garden
  10. Myst on the Glen
  11. Mother Sun
  12. Fantaysy and Dance
  13. Fields of the Heart
  14. Farmer's Hand
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2008 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Celtic Fantasy
2008, Green Hill Productions

UPC: 792755519127


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency