alibris logo

Live at Feinstein's at Loews Regency ()


Rebecca Kilgore's career has steadily climbed since she gained national exposure from her mid-'90s Arbors CD I Saw Stars, becoming a favorite of jazz parties and clubs around the U.S. For this engagement she joined forces with tenor saxophonist Harry Allen's quartet for a salute to Billie Holiday and Lester Young, recorded during two nights of their booking at Feinstein's at Loew's Regency in August 2010, with pianist Rosanno Sportiello, bassist Joel Forbes (who is a member of her regular quartet), and drummer Chuck Riggs. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Your Mother's Son-In-Law
  2. Kilgore Introduction
  3. You Can't Lose A Broken Heart
  4. Them There Eyes
  5. That Ole Devil Called Love
  6. Foolin' Myself
  7. Introducting Harry Allen Quartet
  8. Tickle Toe
  9. Harry Allen Introducing "I Want To Be Happy"
  10. I Want To Be Happy
  11. Getting Some Fun Out Of Life
  12. The Blues Are Brewin'
  13. You're A Lucky Guy
  14. I Wished On The Moon
  15. Thank You
  16. I'm Checking Out, Go-om Bye
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2011 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Live at Feinstein's at Loews Regency
2011, Arbors Records

UPC: 780941143324


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency