Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Love Is a Now and Then Thing/In My Solitude ()


This two-fer CD combines Anthony Newley's first and third solo albums, Love Is a Now and Then Thing, originally released in 1960, and In My Solitude from 1964. (Vocalion also has combined Newley's second solo album, Tony, with a compilation LP, Newley Delivered, on another disc.) This matching of discs, while out of chronological order, is justified by the styles of the albums, both of which consist of lovelorn romantic ballads in the manner of Frank Sinatra's concept albums of the '50s such as Frank Sinatra Sings for Only ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gone with the Wind
  2. Some Other Spring
  3. The Thrill Is Gone
  4. What's Good About Goodbye
  5. Love Is a Now and Then Thing
  6. When Your Lover Has Gone
  7. It's the Talk of the Town
  8. I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plan
  9. Speak Low
  10. This Time the Dream's on Me
  11. Ask No Questions
  12. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  13. It's All Right with Me
  14. I See Your Face Before Me
  15. Solitude
  16. The Winter of My Discontent
  17. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
  18. For All We Know
  19. So Far
  20. Rain, Rain
  21. Like Someone in Love
  22. Guess I'll Hang My Tears Out to Dry
  23. I'll Teach You How to Cry
  24. The Party's Over
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2004 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Love Is a Now and Then Thing/In My Solitude
2004, Vocalion

UPC: 765387420628


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency