24-Hour Sale | Save $20. Get the code »

alibris logo

Anthology ()


The Dells were one of the few groups that rode the transition from doo wop to smooth soul without missing a beat and without falling off the charts. Just as remarkably, the group did so without declining much in quality, as Hip-O's definitive double-disc Anthology proves. Throughout these 36 tracks, the music changes, from street-corner R&B to string-drenched disco-soul, but in all their incarnations, the Dells always sound wonderful. There are a handful of minor hits missing, but all the big singles -- including both the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Darling I Know
  2. Dreams of Contentment
  3. Oh, What a Night
  4. Pain in My Heart
  5. The (Bossa Nova) Bird
  6. Stay in My Corner
  7. O-O I Love You
  8. There Is
  9. Wear It on Our Face
  10. Love Is So Simple
  11. Stay in My Corner
  12. Always Together
  13. Does Anybody Know I'm Here?
  14. I Can't Do Enough
  15. I Can Sing a Rainbow/Love Is Blue
  16. Oh, What a Night
  17. Open up My Heart
  18. Long Lonely Nights
  19. Oh What a Day
  20. The Love We Had (Stays on My Mind)
  21. The Glory of Love
  22. Give Your Baby a Standing Ovation
  23. My Pretending Days Are Over
  24. I Miss You
  25. I Wish It Was Me You Loved
  26. Learning to Love You Was Easy
  27. We Got to Get Our Thing Together
  28. Slow Motion
  29. Our Love
  30. Betcha Never Been Loved (Like This Before)
  31. Private Property
  32. Super Woman
  33. I Touched a Dream
  34. Passionate Breezes
  35. Stay in My Corner
  36. A Heart Is a House for Love
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1999 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency