Pure Jazz [Polygram] ()


Though it's part of the Pure series, Verve's Pure Jazz almost seems more as part of the Ken Burns Jazz multi-disc series, especially since it was released during that documentary's airing on PBS. Any of the tie-in discs to Ken Burns Jazz were designed to give an overview, either of an artist or an entire jazz style, while Pure Jazz is designed to be a single-disc, 18-track overview of the entire genre, from Nina Simone to Diana Krall. There are certainly some major players missing here, especially because this is designed ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  2. April in Paris
  3. Summertime
  4. In the Mood
  5. Misty
  6. Everything Happens to Me
  7. 'Round Midnight
  8. The Girl from Ipanema
  9. God Bless the Child
  10. What a Diff'rence a Day Made
  11. Sing, Sing, Sing
  12. Mack the Knife
  13. Unforgettable
  14. Take Five
  15. Peel Me a Grape
  16. Night Train
  17. At Last
  18. What a Wonderful World
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2001 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Pure Jazz [Polygram]
2001, Polygram

UPC: 731452019127


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency