20 All-Time Greatest Hits! ()


While Brown's 30-track, 40-track, and even 50-track collections are excellent choices as well, this fine hits package is the best one for Brown neophytes looking for a way in. Covering his prime stretch from the late '50s through the early '70s, 20 All-Time Greatest Hits! includes early R&B milestones ("Please, Please, Please"), epochal '60s sides ("Papa's Got a Brand New Bag, Pt. 1"), and latter-day funk classics ("Papa Don't Take No Mess, Pt. 1"). And that's not to mention such perennials as "Mother Popcorn," "Hot Pants," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Got You (I Feel Good)
  2. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine, Pt. 1
  3. I Got the Feelin'
  4. Mother Popcorn, Pt. 1
  5. Give It Up or Turnit a Loose
  6. Make It Funky, Pt. 1
  7. Papa's Got a Brand New Bag, Pt. 1
  8. Think
  9. It's a Man's Man's Man's World
  10. Try Me
  11. Night Train
  12. Cold Sweat, Pt. 1
  13. Get on the Good Foot
  14. Papa Don't Take No Mess, Pt. 1
  15. The Payback
  16. Say It Loud (I'm Black and I'm Proud), Pt. 1
  17. Super Bad, Pts. 1&2
  18. Hot Pants, Pt. 1
  19. Get Up Offa That Thing
  20. Please, Please, Please
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1991 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
20 All-Time Greatest Hits!
2008, Polydor

UPC: 602517799165


20 All-Time Greatest Hits!
1991, Polydor

UPC: 731451132629


20 All-Time Greatest Hits!
1991, Polydor

UPC: 731451132643


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency