Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Now That's What I Call Music! 2 ()


Yes, the title of the Now That's What I Call Music series is corny, but the compilations are undeniably entertaining and even useful. For instance, Now, Vol. 2 contains 18 tracks, almost all of them hits from 1998 and 1999 (Sublime's 1996 hit "What I Got" being the major exception to the rule). The only thing tying these songs together is that they shared space on the charts and airwaves, but that's enough -- it's a terrific time capsule, at the very least, capturing what American pop radio sounded like in the late '90s. ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. ...Baby One More Time
  2. You Get What You Give
  3. Millennium
  4. Closing Time
  5. Sweetest Thing/Clayton]
  6. My Favorite Mistake
  7. Praise You
  8. I Think I'm Paranoid
  9. Never There
  10. Because of You
  11. Goodbye
  12. Take Me There
  13. When a Woman's Fed Up
  14. Father of Mine
  15. What I Got
  16. I'll Never Break Your Heart
  17. Hard Knock Life (Ghetto Anthem)
  18. Everybody's Free (To Wear Sunscreen)
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1999 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Now That's What I Call Music! 2
1999, Virgin

UPC: 724384791025


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency