alibris logo

The Best of Tanita Tikaram ()


The Best of Tanita Tikaram sums up the singer/songwriter's first five albums, with a little too much emphasis on material from Lovers in the City and Eleven Kinds of Loneliness, and not enough from Everybody's Angel and Sweet Keeper (only one song from each album made it onto this set). Still, this is a lovely collection from start to finish, and showcases Tanita Tikaram as a singer who deserves much more attention than she has received. The album contains all of her U.K. hit singles, including four from her stellar debut, ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Twist in My Sobriety
  2. Cathedral Song
  3. World Outside Your Window
  4. Good Tradition
  5. Love Don't Need No Tyranny
  6. Little Sister Leaving Town
  7. Only the Ones We Love
  8. You Make the Whole World Cry
  9. Trouble
  10. Wonderful Shadow
  11. Men and Women
  12. I Might Be Crying
  13. Happy Taxi
  14. My Love Tonight
  15. Lovers in the City
  16. And I Think of You (E Penso a Te)
  17. Twist in My Sobriety (Tikaramp Radio)
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2003 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Best of Tanita Tikaram
2003, Warner Elektra Atlantic Corp.

UPC: 706301510629


The Best of Tanita Tikaram
2003, Phantom Import Distribution

UPC: 766485570628


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency