Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Fireworks! Red Hot & Blues ()


Riverwalk, Live from the Landing has since its debut in 1988 been one of the finest of all jazz radio series. Featuring cornetist Jim Cullum's excellent septet with a variety of guests, each show is well-scripted, educational and entertaining, generally based around a specific theme. This particular set is an excellent sampler of the series. The Jim Cullum Jazz band (featuring trombonist Mike Pittsley, either Brian Oglivie or Allan Vache on clarinet and pianist John Sheridan) has three numbers to themselves (including a ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. South Rampart Street Parade
  2. Doctor Jazz
  3. Fireworks
  4. Memphis Blues
  5. Doin' the New Low Down
  6. Grandpa's Spells
  7. Ring Dem Bells
  8. Honky Tonk Music
  9. It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing)
  10. 7 Come 11
  11. A Dollar for a Dime
  12. My Heart
  13. Mumbles
  14. Burnin' the Iceberg
  15. St. Louis Blues
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1996 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Fireworks! Red Hot & Blues
1996, River Walk

UPC: 705417960625


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency