Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Life on the Flip Side ()


Jimmy Buffett doesn't need to make new albums -- his Parrotheads will stick with him through thick and thin -- so he seizes that opportunity to move slowly. Quite slowly in the case of Life on the Flip Side, which appeared at the break of summer 2020, a good seven years after Songs from St. Somewhere, his last collection of original material. Buffett didn't use these years to figure out ways to expand his purview, but he did work at finding some interesting variations upon his signature beachy vibe. Chalk up some of this ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Down at the Lah De Dah
  2. Who Gets to Live Like This
  3. The Devil I Know
  4. The Slow Lane
  5. Cussin? Island
  6. Oceans of Time
  7. Hey, That?s My Wave
  8. The World Is What You Make It
  9. Half Drunk
  10. Mailbox Money
  11. Slack Tide
  12. Live, Like It?s Your Last Day
  13. 15 Cuban Minutes
  14. Book on the Shelf
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2020 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Life on the Flip Side
2020, Mailboat Records

UPC: 698268217331


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency