Summer Sale | Save $15 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Great Thunder ()


Arriving a year after 2017's Out in the Storm -- Waxahatchee's most defiant album of her first four -- the Great Thunder EP offers a drastic contrast to its predecessor's crunchy, full-band indie rock. Presenting Katie Crutchfield's sparest material since her 2012 Waxahatchee debut, the EP's six tracks were selected from the handful of releases she wrote and performed as half of Great Thunder, her duo with onetime Swearin' bassist and Waxahatchee touring drummer Keith Spencer. She reworks the songs here, stripping down ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Singer's No Star
  2. You're Welcome
  3. Chapel of Pines
  4. You Left Me With an Ocean
  5. Slow You Down
  6. Takes So Much
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2018 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency