Today Only | Save $20. Get the code »

Gimme Fiction ()


The three-year stretch between Gimme Fiction and Kill the Moonlight was the longest gap between Spoon's albums since the end of their disastrous relationship with Elektra Records helped put two and a half years between A Series of Sneaks and Girls Can Tell. In its own way, Gimme Fiction feels like as much of a refinement on what came before it as Girls Can Tell did at the time: theatrical and seething with late-night menace, the album sounds bigger than Spoon's previous work, with keyboards, guitars, and string parts ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
  2. The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
  3. I Turn My Camera On
  4. My Mathematical Mind
  5. The Delicate Place
  6. Sister Jack
  7. I Summon You
  8. The Infinite Pet
  9. Was It You?
  10. They Never Got You
  11. Merchants of Soul
  12. I Summon You
  13. Was It You?
  14. I've Been Good Too Long
  15. Sister Jack
  16. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
  17. My Mathematical Mind
  18. They Never Got You
  19. The Two Sides of Monsieur Valentine
  20. The Delicate Place
  21. The Infinite Pet
  22. Merchants of Soul
  23. Dear Mr. Landlord
  24. The Beast and Dragon, Adored
  25. Sister Jack
  26. I Turn My Camera On
  27. My Mathematical Mind
  28. The Delicate Place
  29. I Wanna Go
  30. Tear Me Down
  31. I Summon You
  32. My Mathematical Mind
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2015 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Gimme Fiction
2015, Merge

UPC: 673855056517


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency