Weekend Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

Fine Soft Land ()


Dave Snaker Ray split his second album about evenly between his own compositions and covers of songs from the likes of Sleepy John Estes, Arthur Crudup, and Leroy Carr. It's a tribute to Ray's feel for traditional blues styles that it's not easy to tell the originals from the covers, though overall it's just an average, if respectable, album. He accompanies himself on 12-string guitar on this set of acoustic blues, playing harmonica on his "Tribute" to Sonny Boy Williamson II, piano on the closing "Born to Surrender," and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Alabama Women
  2. Young Man
  3. Crying Shame
  4. Got To Love
  5. West Egg Rag
  6. How You Want Your Rolling Done
  7. Highway 51
  8. Tribute
  9. Baby Please Don't Go
  10. Kid Man Blues
  11. Death Valley Blues
  12. If I Get Lucky
  13. Married Woman Blues
  14. Look Over Yonder's Wall
  15. You Can't Go
  16. Born To Surrender
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Fine Soft Land
2010, Wounded Bird

UPC: 664140731929


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency