Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

alibris logo

Without Deception ()


Five years after their last collaboration, pianist Kenny Barron and bassist Dave Holland reunite for the elegant and swinging 2020 trio date Without Deception. Barron and Holland's partnership goes back decades to at least the mid-'80s and Barron's trio album Scratch. On 2014's The Art of Conversation, they played as a duo. Here, they are joined by drummer Johnathan Blake, who previously worked with Barron on his equally engaging 2016 trio album Book of Intuition and 2018 quintet recording Concentric Circles. All of which ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Porto Alegri
  2. Second Thoughts
  3. Without Deception
  4. Until Then
  5. Speed Trap
  6. Secret Places
  7. Pass It On
  8. Warm Valley
  9. I Remember When
  10. Worry Later
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2020 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Without Deception
2020, Dare2 Records

UPC: 634457003057


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency