$20 Off | 24 Hours Only. Get the code »

Gold [Motown] ()


Marvin Gaye left behind one of the greatest legacies in American pop music, a fascinating and irresistible string of chart hits and stunning album-long suites that explored the sacred/secular divide in his own soul, and by extension, the philosophical divide in the American psyche, and he did it all with grace, ease, assurance, and style. This double-disc anthology hits the obvious high points, but also is deep enough to include some rarities (like the wonderful What's Going On footnote song "Where Are We Going?"), live ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stubborn Kind of Fellow
  2. Hitch Hike
  3. Pride and Joy
  4. Can I Get a Witness
  5. You're a Wonderful One
  6. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved by You)
  7. I'll Be Doggone
  8. Ain't That Peculiar
  9. It Takes Two
  10. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  11. Your Precious Love
  12. If I Could Build My Whole World Around You
  13. Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  14. You're All I Need to Get By
  15. You
  16. I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  17. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  18. That's the Way Love Is
  19. His Eye Is on the Sparrow
  20. What's Going On
  21. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
  22. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  23. You're the Man, Pts. 1-2
  24. Where Are We Going?
  25. Trouble Man
  26. Let's Get It On
  27. Come Get to This
  28. Distant Lover
  29. I Want You
  30. Got to Give It Up
  31. Anger
  32. Ego Tripping Out
  33. Praise
  34. Sexual Healing
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2005 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Gold [Motown]
2005, Motown

UPC: 602498632253


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency