Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Ultimate Collection ()


With a Motown flair, sweet Chicago harmonies, and sparse string arrangements that prefigured the Philly sound, the Dells reached the pop charts in every decade from the 1950s through the 1990s, a feat only equaled by the great James Brown. Originally a doo wop group, the Dells had hits in the 1950s with "Oh What a Night" and "Stay in My Corner," then placed both songs in the charts again with re-recorded versions (the versions that are included here) on the Chess-owned Cadet label at the end of the 1960s. Undisputed masters ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stay in My Corner
  2. There Is
  3. O-O I Love You
  4. Always Together
  5. Oh, What a Night
  6. I Can Sing a Rainbow/Love Is Blue
  7. Oh, What a Day
  8. Open Up My Heart
  9. The Love We Had (Stays on My Mind)
  10. Give Your Baby a Standing Ovation
  11. My Pretending Days Are Over
  12. I Miss You
  13. Learning to Love You Was Easy
  14. We Got to Get Our Thing Together
  15. Our Love
  16. Super Woman
  17. I Touched a Dream
  18. A Heart Is a House for Love
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2004 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Ultimate Collection
2004, Hip-O/Chess

UPC: 602498618288


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency