Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

alibris logo

Classic Rock Gold ()


With an oversaturation of budget-line compilations and titles purporting to be the "definitive" or "ultimate" collection of classic rock available, it's easy to approach Classic Rock Gold with a heavy hand of skepticism. However, one look at the track listing should wipe that notion right away, as this two-disc set is packed with some of the biggest hits of the rock genre from the late '60s, '70s, and early '80s. Classic Rock covers the breadth and evolution of rock & roll: from the arena rock of Santana, Ted Nugent, Blue ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Born to Be Wild
  2. Evil Ways
  3. American Woman
  4. All Right Now
  5. Locomotive Breath
  6. Walk Away
  7. Maggie May
  8. I'd Love to Change the World
  9. Long Cool Woman (In a Black Dress)
  10. Frankenstein
  11. Saturday Night'a Alright for Fighting
  12. We're an American Band
  13. Rocky Mountain Way
  14. China Grove
  15. Radar Love
  16. Sweet Home Alabama
  17. You Ain't Seen Nothing Yet
  18. Bad Company
  19. Hair of the Dog
  20. Never Been Any Reason
  21. Slow Ride
  22. Show Me the Way
  23. (Don't Fear) The Reaper
  24. Cold as Ice
  25. Cat Scratch Fever
  26. Just What I Needed
  27. Two Tickets to Paradise
  28. I Want You to Want Me
  29. Hold on Loosely
  30. Lunatic Fringe
  31. White Wedding, Pt. 1
  32. Rock You Like a Hurricane
  33. Here I Go Again
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2005 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency