alibris logo

Gimme Some Truth [2020] ()


Released on John Lennon's 80th birthday, Gimme Some Truth: The Ultimate Mixes is designed as a deluxe celebration of Lennon's solo catalog. Housed in a slipcover and bearing a handsome 124-page hardcover book with some nice song-by-song liner notes culled from Lennon interviews, Gimme Some Truth covers rather familiar territory in terms of songs -- there are 36 here, starting with "Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)" and running through the posthumous hit "Nobody Told Me," hitting nearly all the familiar points along the way ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On)
  2. Cold Turkey
  3. Working Class Hero
  4. Isolation
  5. Love
  6. God
  7. Power to the People
  8. Imagine
  9. Jealous Guy
  10. Gimme Some Truth
  11. Oh My Love
  12. How Do You Sleep?
  13. oh Yoko!
  14. Angela
  15. Come Together
  16. Mind Games
  17. Out the Blue
  18. I Know (I Know)
  19. Whatever Gets You Thru the Night
  20. Bless You
  21. #9 Dream
  22. Steel and Glass
  23. Stand by Me
  24. Angel Baby
  25. (Just Like) Starting Over
  26. I'm Losing You
  27. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
  28. Watching the Wheels
  29. Woman
  30. Dear Yoko
  31. Every Man Has a Woman Who Loves Him
  32. Nobody Told Me
  33. I'm Stepping Out
  34. Grow Old With Me
  35. Happy Xmas War Is Over
  36. Give Peace a Chance
Show Fewer Tracks

Currently there are no copies available. However, our inventory changes frequently. Please check back soon or try Book Fetch.
Gimme Some Truth [2020]
2020, Universal

UPC: 602435002088


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency