Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Panis angelicus for tenor, organ, harp, cello & bass
  2. Symphony No. 2 in B flat major ("Lobgesang", "Hymn of Praise"), Op. 52: I waited for the Lord
  3. Sacred Pieces (4) (Quattro pezzi sacri), for chorus & orchestra: Laudi alla Vergine Maria
  4. Elijah (Elias), oratorio, Op. 70: Lift thine eyes
  5. The Lord is my Shepherd
  6. Requiem, for 2 solo voices, chorus, organ & orchestra, Op. 48: Pie Jesu
  7. Dextera Domini, offertory for St. P‚ques' Day, for soprano, tenor, bass & orchestra (or organ & double bass), FWV 65: Alleluia!
  8. Ave Maria, motet for 3-part male chorus & organ, Op. posth.
  9. Psalm 23 ("Gott ist mein Hirt"), for female voices & piano, D. 706 (Op. posth. 132)
  10. Ex ore innocentium, for soprano, alto & piano (or organ)
  11. I Sing of a Maiden for 2 voices & piano
  12. Rejoice in the Lamb, festival cantata for trumpet, ATB soloists, chorus & organ, Op. 30: For I will consider my Cat Jeoffry
  13. Requiem for chorus & orchestra: Pie Jesu
  14. Miserere mei Deus (Psalm 51), motet for chorus
  15. A Ceremony of Carols, for treble voices (or chorus) & harp, Op. 28
  16. Ching-a-ring Chaw, song for voice & piano (Old American Songs II)
  17. Simple Gifts, song for voice & piano (Old American Songs)
  18. I Bought Me a Cat, song for voice & piano (Old American Songs)
  19. At the River, song for voice & piano (Old American Songs II)
  20. Amazing Grace
  21. What is Pink?, cycle of 6 songs for treble chorus & piano
  22. Moravian Duets (Moravskť dvojzpevy) (4) for soprano, alto & piano, B. 69 (Op. 38)
  23. Carmina Burana, scenic cantata for soloists, choruses & orchestra: Amor volat undique
  24. You Were There, for chorus (Main theme from 'Nobody to Watch Over Me')
  25. The Mother of God, for chorus
  26. Secret, for chorus
  27. Ave Maria (attributed)
  28. Air on the G String, for children's chorus (after Bach)
  29. Prayer, for children's chorus (after the prayer from Humperdinck's 'Hansel and Gretel')
  30. Be Still, My Soul, hymn (based on Finlandia)
  31. Going Home (based on the Largo from the Symphony No. 9 'From the New World'), for chorus
  32. Nothing Compares To You
  33. Eternal Flame
  34. Burning Down the House
  35. Only Time
Show Fewer Tracks
See All Releases

2010 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Choirboys from Heaven
2010, Warner Classics

UPC: 5099964044323


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency