1-Day Sale | Save up to $20. Get the code »

The Curtom Story [Charly] ()


It's a sad commentary that the only reasonably definitive retrospective of the most important Black-owned record label of the early '70s exists only as a British import. Charly Records' 51-song double-CD Curtom Story is the perfect companion volume to Rhino's Curtis Mayfield triple-CD set, with surprisingly little overlap -- more than 30 artists are represented, not only Curtis Mayfield (two songs) and the Impressions (five songs), and the expected stars like the Stairsteps, Leroy Hutson, the Natural Four, and Linda ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. I Spy (For the FBI)
  2. Don't Waste Your Time
  3. Come Back
  4. Take Care
  5. You Mean Everything to Me
  6. I'm so Lucky (He Loves Me)
  7. I've Been Trying
  8. Girls Are Out to Get You
  9. What's This I See
  10. Without a Warning
  11. Guilty
  12. Need a Replacement
  13. Don't Change Your Love
  14. Fool for You
  15. Stay Close to Me
  16. This Is My Country
  17. I Thank You
  18. Mighty Mighty Children
  19. Seven Years
  20. Bring It on Down to Me, Pt. 1
  21. Suffer
  22. Choice of Colors
  23. I'll Never Forget You
  24. Mix It Up
  25. I've Got to Find a Way, Pt. 1
  26. Check Out Your Mind
  27. I Got a Problem
  28. I Love You, I Love You, I Love You
  29. Stay Away from Me
  30. (Baby) Turn on to Me
  31. Must Be Love Coming Down
  32. Ain't Got Time
  33. Soul Is Love
  34. Move on Up
  35. Superfly
  36. So in Love with You
  37. Can This Be Real?
  38. Just Be True
  39. Get It
  40. Will You Be There
  41. Bumpin'
  42. Reconsider
  43. You Bring Out the Best in Me
  44. Superpeople
  45. Lucky Fellow
  46. Sooner or Later
  47. Think Before You Stop
  48. Let's Do It Again
  49. A Piece of the Action
  50. Runaway Love
  51. House Party
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases




  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency