The Wind in the Rigging ()


A rich collection of sea shanties -- 23 songs that transport the listener to the salty brine. This album grows on you. ~ Chip Renner, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Blow Ye Winds
  2. Away Rio
  3. Heave Away Me Johnny's
  4. Maid of Amsterdam
  5. Shenandoah
  6. Staten Island Hornpipe
  7. Boston Harbor
  8. Black-Eyed Susan
  9. Blow the Man Down
  10. Steamboat
  11. Bold Riley
  12. Sailor's Hymn (Eternal Father)
  13. Strike the Bell
  14. Bound for South Australia/New York Girls
  15. Rollin' Down to Old Maui
  16. I'm Bound Away/Lord Franklin
  17. Off to Sea Once More
  18. Ripples of Music
  19. Leaving of Liverpool
  20. Spanish Ladies/Admiral Benbow
  21. Baltimore Clipper
  22. The Water Is Wide/Mingulay/Skye Boat Song
  23. Under the Bridge
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1994 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Wind in the Rigging
1994, North Star Music

UPC: 098374000924


The Wind in the Rigging
1994, North Star Music

UPC: 098374000948


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency