Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Raw Spitt ()


Though Charlie Whitehead is actually the singer on Raw Spitt, it's hard to shake the feeling that he's pretty much acting as a mouthpiece for Jerry Williams, Jr. aka Swamp Dogg. Williams, after all, not only produced and arranged the album, but wrote or co-wrote all of the songs but two. Whitehead, in contrast, didn't write any of the material. It's an interesting, mildly offbeat early-'70s soul record, with the kind of slightly off-kilter songs that were Swamp Dogg's stock-in-trade. There were songs about race, like "Call ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Put a Little Love In Your Heart
  2. Raw Spitt
  3. Call Me Nigger
  4. The Freedom Under Certain Konditions Marching Band
  5. Midnight Rider
  6. Who Do They Think They Are
  7. I Dig Black Girls
  8. This Old Town
  9. Sweet Bird of Success
  10. Excuses
  11. Between the Lines
  12. Predicament #2
  13. That Ain't My Wife
  14. Synthetic World
  15. Hey Jude
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2013 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Raw Spitt
2013, Alive

UPC: 095081014626


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency