Definitive Greatest Hits [CD/DVD] ()


Al Green's Greatest Hits was first released in 1975 and has gone through several incarnations since then. Each successive edition has improved on the one preceding it, and though it is a little irritating that Definitive Greatest Hits (despite a slightly different title, it is the latest variation) follows its predecessor by only a year-and-a-half, it does make further improvements with the addition of six tracks. Given the greatness of Al Green's catalog, the title could expand to three or even four discs of highlights and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Let's Stay Together
  2. Tired of Being Alone
  3. Take Me to the River
  4. I'm Still in Love with You
  5. Look What You Done for Me
  6. Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
  7. Love and Happiness
  8. Keep Me Cryin'
  9. Call Me (Come Back Home)
  10. Livin' for You
  11. Let's Get Married
  12. Sha-La-La (Make Me Happy)
  13. L-O-V-E (Love)
  14. You Ought to Be with Me
  15. Oh Me, Oh My (Dreams in My Arms)
  16. Full of Fire
  17. Back Up Train
  18. I Can't Get Next to You
  19. Belle
  20. I Can't Stop
  21. Perfect to Me
  22. Let's Stay Together
  23. You Ought to Be with Me
  24. Love and Happiness
  25. Simply Beautiful
  26. Rainin' in My Heart
  27. I Can't Stop
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2007 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Definitive Greatest Hits [CD/DVD]
2007, Capitol/EMI Records

UPC: 094638204121


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency