Save $15 | Limited-Time Offer. Get the code »

alibris logo

Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child ()


Some of the last songs written and recorded by Woody Guthrie were his children's songs. Their strength, shown in Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child, is an unusually strong identification with actually being a child, in all its simplicity and charm, along with the ability to win over listeners. Good examples here are "Rattle My Rattle" and "I Want My Milk." Guthrie is an acquired sonic taste worth acquiring. Ages 3-5. ~ William Ruhlmann & Bob Hinkle, Rovi

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Grassy Grass Grass (Grow, Grow, Grow)
  2. Swimmy Swim
  3. Little Sugar (Little Saka Sugar)
  4. Rattle My Rattle
  5. I Want My Milk (I Want It Now)
  6. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
  7. One Day Old
  8. Wash-Y Wash Wash (Warshy Little Tootsy)
  9. I'll Eat You, I'll Drink You
  10. Make a Blobble
  11. Who's My Pretty Baby (Hey Pretty Baby)
  12. I'll Write and I'll Draw
  13. Why, Oh Why
  14. Pick It Up
  15. Pretty and Shiny-O
  16. Needle Sing
  17. Bling Blang
  18. Goodnight Little Arlo (Goodnight Little Darlin')
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1992 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Songs to Grow on for Mother and Child
1992, Rounder

UPC: 093074503522


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency