Limited-Time Offer | $10 Off. Get the code »

Flashback Cafe, Vol. 1 ()


Flashback Café, Vol. 1 could be seen as a mellow spin-off of Richard Blade's Flashback Favorites series of radio-friendly '80s new wave songs. While there's nothing rare or obscure in Flashback Café, Vol. 1 to impress diehard enthusiasts, the tracks are chosen well; there is no filler on this CD. Johnny Hates Jazz' "Shattered Dreams" is finally placed in the proper context, away from the banal ballads of easy listening radio. Sandwiched between Fiction Factory's "(Feels Like) Heaven" and Feargal Sharkey's "A Good Heart," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Advice for the Young at Heart
  2. Don't Dream It's Over
  3. Life in a Northern Town
  4. (Feels Like) Heaven
  5. Shattered Dreams
  6. A Good Heart
  7. Cruel to Be Kind
  8. All of My Heart
  9. Doot-Doot
  10. Moments in Love
  11. Always the Sun
  12. Under the Milky Way
  13. Heaven
  14. Love Plus One
  15. Oblivious
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1994 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Flashback Cafe, Vol. 1
1994, Oglio Records

UPC: 090058157429


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency