Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Music for a While (from "Oedipus"), song, Z. 583/2
  2. When a cruel long winter (from "The Fairy Queen"), tenor aria, Z. 629/31
  3. Thus the ever grateful spring (from "The Fairy Queen"), soprano aria, Z. 629/33
  4. Here's the summer, sprightly, gay (from "The Fairy Queen"), alto aria, Z. 629/34
  5. See my many color'd fields (from "The Fairy Queen"), tenor aria, Z. 629/35
  6. O let me weep ("The Plaint" from "The Fairy Queen"), aria, Z. 629/40
  7. Now the night is chas'd away (from "The Fairy Queen"), soprano aria with chorus, Z. 629/28
  8. See even Night herself is here (from "The Fairy Queen"), soprano aria, Z. 629/11
  9. Tell me, some pitying angel, (The Blessed Virgin's Expostulation), sacred song, for soprano & continuo, Z. 196
  10. If music be the food of love, song, Z. 379 (3 settings)
  11. Sweeter than roses (from "Pausanias"), song, Z. 585/1
  12. La Lucrezia (O Numi Eterni), cantata for soprano & continuo, HWV 145
  13. Dido and Aeneas, opera, Z. 626: Thy hand, Belinda, recitative
  14. When I am laid in earth (from "Dido and Aeneas"), soprano aria (Dido's Lament), Z. 626/38b: When I am laid in earth, aria
Show Fewer Tracks
See All Releases

2003 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
What Magic Has Victorious Love
2003, VAI Audio

UPC: 089948121121


Browse related Genres
+ Browse All Genres
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency