Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 2: The Sixties ()


The second release in Rhino's rock instrumentals series moves into the 1960s, again presenting a wide array of material. There's jazz-tinged fare by pianist Ray Bryant, roadhouse blues/boogie from Lonnie Mack, the Ventures' signature surf tune "Walk Don't Run," and another Duane Eddy floor-shaker, "Because They're Young." This collection also shows that the novelty and silly tunes weren't quite as inspired in the 1960s; neither the Fireballs' "Bulldog" or the T-Bones' "No Matter What Shape (Your Stomach's In)" will ever ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walk, Don't Run
  2. Wild Weekend
  3. Let's Go (Pony)
  4. Memphis
  5. Bumble Boogie
  6. (Ghost) Riders in the Sky
  7. Apache
  8. Beatnik Fly
  9. Wheels
  10. Bulldog
  11. The Madison Time, Pt. 1
  12. Telstar
  13. Out of Limits
  14. Wham!
  15. Nut Rocker
  16. Because They're Young
  17. No Matter What Shape (Your Stomach's In)
  18. Classical Gas
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1994 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Rock Instrumental Classics, Vol. 2: The Sixties
1994, Rhino

UPC: 081227160227


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency