Greatest Hits [Rhino] ()


Tyrone Davis combined influences from hard-edged, country-tinged urban blues and more tightly arranged, horn-dominated soul. He sang surging up-tempo tunes, churning ballads, heartache songs, and tribute numbers, and moved from material dominated by brassy arrangements to numbers reliant on his narratives and persona. This 17-track CD begins with his earliest hits, such as "Can I Change Me Mind" and "Is It Something You've Got," and continues into smoother but no less urgent tunes such as "Turning Point," "There Is Is," and ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Can I Change My Mind
  2. A Woman Needs to Be Loved
  3. Is It Something You've Got?
  4. Turn Back the Hands of Time
  5. I Keep Coming Back
  6. I'll Be Right Here
  7. Let Me Back In
  8. Could I Forget You
  9. One-Way Ticket
  10. You Keep Me Holding On
  11. I Had It All the Time
  12. Without You in My Life
  13. There It Is
  14. I Wish It Was Me
  15. Homewreckers
  16. It's So Good (To Be Home With You)
  17. Turning Point
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1992 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits [Rhino]
1992, Rhino

UPC: 081227053345


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency