The Drifters [Direct Source] ()


The immortal Drifters provided the prototype for R&B vocal groups and set the stage for the onset of soul with over ten years of marvelous singles beginning in 1953. Blessed with a succession of great lead singers, starting with the angelic tenor of Clyde McPhatter through Ben E. King and the Rudy Lewis/Johnny Moore tandem of the later years, the Drifters set an impossibly high standard, helped in part by the songwriting and production talents of Jerry Leiber and Mike Stoller. Leiber and Stoller introduced innovative ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. On Broadway
  2. There Goes My Baby
  3. This Magic Moment
  4. Up on the Roof
  5. Dance With Me
  6. Under the Boardwalk
  7. True Love
  8. Sweets for My Sweet
  9. Some Kind of Wonderful
  10. Saturday Night at the Movies
  11. Please Stay
  12. Save the Last Dance for Me
Show Fewer Tracks

The Drifters [Direct Source]
2001, Direct Source

UPC: 779836504524


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency