alibris logo

Gord's Gold ()


Following the success of Sundown, Gordon Lightfoot continued his success by releasing a greatest-hits compilation. A double album (now a single CD), it contained the most popular songs from his Warner Bros. years on disc two, and he re-recorded many of his early songs for side one of record one. Although not as good, perhaps, as the originals, this did bring them up to date with his current sound style. Just about all the favorites are here (except "The Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald," which hadn't been recorded yet when ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Medley: I'm Not Sayin'/Ribbon of Darkness
  2. Song for a Winter's Night
  3. Canadian Railroad Trilogy
  4. Softly
  5. For Lovin' Me/Did She Mention My Name
  6. Steel Rail Blues
  7. Wherefor and Why
  8. Bitter Green
  9. Early Morning Rain
  10. Minstrel of the Dawn
  11. Sundown
  12. Beautiful
  13. Summer Side of Life
  14. Rainy Day People
  15. Cotton Jenny
  16. Don Quixote
  17. Circle of Steel
  18. Old Dan's Records
  19. If You Could Read My Mind
  20. Cold on the Shoulder
  21. Carefree Highway
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1990 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Gord's Gold
1990, Reprise

UPC: 075992722520


Gord's Gold
1990, Reprise

UPC: 075992722544


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency