Save up to $15 | Today Only. Get the code »

alibris logo

Complete & Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul ()


Recorded and released in 1966, Otis Redding's fifth album, Complete and Unbelievable: The Otis Redding Dictionary of Soul found the rugged-voiced deep soul singer continuing to expand the boundaries of his style while staying true to his rough and passionate signature sound. Redding's ambitious interpretations of "Tennessee Waltz" and especially "Try a Little Tenderness" found him approaching material well outside the traditional boundaries of R&B and allowing his emotionally charged musical personality to take them to new ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
  2. I'm Sick Y'all
  3. Tennessee Waltz
  4. Sweet Lorene
  5. Try a Little Tenderness
  6. Day Tripper
  7. My Lover's Prayer
  8. She Put the Hurt on Me
  9. Ton of Joy
  10. You're Still My Baby
  11. Hawg for You
  12. Love Have Mercy
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1991 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency