alibris logo

The Best of Booker T. & the MG's [Atlantic] ()


The Stax Records catalog ended up partially in the hands of Atlantic Records and partially with Fantasy Records, and the dividing point is 1968. That's why there are two Booker T. & the MG's hits compilations. This one, The Best Of..., presents the material owned by Atlantic. There are 12 tracks, covering the group's popular instrumental hits from "Green Onions" in the summer of 1962 to "Groovin'" in the summer of 1967. Booker T. and the MG's scored some of their biggest hits, including "Hang 'em High" and "Time Is Tight," ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Green Onions
  2. Mo' Onions
  3. Jellybread
  4. Tic-Tac-Toe
  5. Soul Dressing
  6. Terrible Thing
  7. Can't Be Still
  8. Boot-Leg
  9. Summertime
  10. Be My Lady
  11. Red Beans and Rice
  12. My Sweet Potato
  13. Booker-Loo
  14. Hip Hug-Her
  15. Slim Jenkins' Place
  16. Groovin'
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1989 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency