Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

Channel 1 Story Chapter Two ()


Several things are striking about this, the second installment in the VP label's ongoing showcase of gems from the vaults of the mighty Channel One studio and label. First is the astonishing consistency of this material: even allowing for the likelihood that the best songs and performances are cherry-picked for collections such as this, there are many, many reggae label compilations on the market that are similarly selective and yet could never come up with this many great tracks. Second is the sound quality of the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Stand Firm (It a Go Dread)
  2. Have Mercy
  3. Jail House Set Me Free
  4. Jah Give Us Live to Life
  5. Natty B.S. C (Teeth and Tongue)
  6. Caveman Skank
  7. Show Us the Way
  8. Back Whey
  9. Hog and Goat
  10. Why Can't I Touch You?
  11. I'll Never Hurt You
  12. Every Day Every Night (Every Night Every Day)
  13. Wish You Good Luck
  14. Pon Your Toe
  15. M16
  16. Soldier
  17. All Over Me
  18. War
  19. Africa
  20. In Time to Come
  21. Don't Fight Your Brother (Hooligan)
  22. Badness No Pay
  23. Eastman Skank
  24. Sun Is Shining
  25. Three Wise Men
  26. Sharon
  27. Sweat for You Baby
  28. Have You Ever Been in Love
  29. Girl I Love You
  30. There's No Me Without You
  31. Plantation Heights
  32. No More Lean Boot
  33. Mad Over Me
  34. Pride and Ambition
  35. Mother Nature O.K.A. (That's the Way) Nature Planned It
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2008 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Channel 1 Story Chapter Two
2008, VP Records

UPC: 054645412223


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency