Weekend Sale | Save up to $15. Get the code »

alibris logo

Victor Herbert: Babes in Toyland; The Red Mill ()


Using its Universal logo, Broadway Decca continues its program of reissuing shows from the early days of the Broadway musical. For this release, it has selected to include on a single CD two of the major productions that were important landmarks in the transition from the traditions and style of the Viennese operetta of Franz Lehár and Johann Strauss to the great musical productions of the 1930s and thereafter. Victor Herbert had a successful career as a writer of the operetta that was anchored in European convention but ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Opening
  2. Toyland
  3. Floretta
  4. Never Mind Bo-Peep, We Will Find Your Sheep
  5. March Of The Toys
  6. I Can't Do The Sum
  7. Go To Sleep, Slumber Deep
  8. Song Of The Poet
  9. The Military Ball
  10. Hail To Christmas
  11. Finale: He Won't Be Happy Till He Gets It / March Of The Toys
  12. When You're Pretty And The World Is Fair
  13. Moonbeams
  14. In The Isle Of Our Dreams
  15. Because You're You
  16. Every Day Is Ladies' Day With Me
  17. The Streets Of New York
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2002 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Victor Herbert: Babes in Toyland; The Red Mill
2002, Universal Distribution

UPC: 044001872921


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency