$20 Off | Today Only. Get the code »

Series of Sneaks [US Bonus Tracks] ()


With A Series of Sneaks, Spoon became one of the unsung heroes of the guitar-driven post-punk tradition inhabited by bands such as Wire, Gang of Four, Hüsker Dü, and the Pixies. These were the guitar wizards who could package a variety of taut, terse, and inventive guitar sounds and unpredictable melodies into short, tight bursts one could still consider pop songs. Lead singer and guitarist Britt Daniel acts as the overachieving honors student of this tradition, flushing the spaces in between with an expansive melodic ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Utilitarian
  2. The Minor Tough
  3. The Guestlist/The Execution
  4. Reservations
  5. 30 Gallon Tank
  6. Car Radio
  7. Metal Detektor
  8. June's Foreign Spell
  9. Chloroform
  10. Metal School
  11. Staring at the Board
  12. No You're Not
  13. Quincy Punk Episode
  14. Advance Cassette
  15. Laffitte Don't Fail Me Now
  16. The Agony of Laffitte
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2002 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Series of Sneaks [US Bonus Tracks]
2002, Merge

UPC: 036172951123


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency