Black Friday Sale | $20 Coupon. Get the code »

alibris logo

Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Been ()


Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Been contains classics from the American Songbook like "Cotton-Eyed Joe," "The Leather-Winged Bat," "Froggy Went A-Courting" and "Shenandoah." Spider John Koerner sings and plays (12-string guitar) with a knowing but commanding casual authority that brings this material to life brilliantly. The music jumps out of the speaker so effortlessly you can appreciate the fun and dark side of these old songs. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Been is an excellent example of contemporary interpretations that ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Cotton-Eyed Joe
  2. Sail Away Ladies
  3. Acres of Clams
  4. Black Dog
  5. Froggie Went A-Courtin'
  6. The Old Chisholm Trail]
  7. The Leather-Winged Bat
  8. Red Apple Juice
  9. Worried Rambler
  10. What's a Matter with the Mill
  11. Shenandoah
  12. The Roving Gambler
  13. St. James Infirmary
  14. Irene
  15. Cotton-Eyed Joe (Reprise)
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1992 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Been
1992, Red House Records

UPC: 033651001225


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency