Zero: A Martin Hannett Story ()


This is the third time Martin Hannett's production work has been anthologized. Martin, released by Factory in 1991 (shortly after Hannett's death), and And Here Is the Young Man, released by Debutante in 1998, are quite similar to this set (they're also shorter), but they've both gone out of print -- perhaps this disc will slide out of circulation within seven years as well, only to be replaced with a slightly better and more thorough representation. The three discs share a lot of the same material and have some similar ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Boredom
  2. Cranked Up Really High
  3. Jilted John
  4. I Don't Want to Be Nice
  5. Dream Sequence, Pt. 1
  6. 11 O'Clock Tick Tock/Clayton]
  7. Transmisson
  8. Conduct
  9. Electricity
  10. The Light Pours out of Me
  11. In a Lonely Place
  12. Oh Lucinda (Love Becomes a Habit)
  13. Night Shift
  14. The Last White Christmas
  15. Pretty in Pink
  16. Friendly Fires
  17. Rebecca's Room
  18. All Tomorrow's Parties
  19. Quick as Rainbows
  20. Wrote for Luck
  21. She's a Rainbow
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2006 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Zero: A Martin Hannett Story
2006, Big Beat Records

UPC: 029667427029


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency