Weekend Sale | Save $10. Get the code »

The Best of the Chi-Lites [Kent] ()


This CD has an identical track listing to the Kent vinyl LP, also titled The Best of the Chi-Lites, that came out in the late '80s. The only difference is a new cover and updated (and comprehensive) liner notes by Tony Rounce. As for whether you should buy this if you want to pick up a Chi-Lites best-of, it's so close in content to a couple of previous Chi-Lites anthologies that it probably gets down to which package happens to be most convenient to obtain. This particular greatest-hits comp replicates almost exactly the ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Give It Away
  2. Let Me Be the Man My Daddy Was
  3. 24 Hours of Sadness
  4. I Like Your Lovin' (Do You Like Mine)
  5. Are You My Woman? (Tell Me So)
  6. (For God's Sake) Give More Power to the People
  7. Have You Seen Her?
  8. Oh Girl
  9. The Coldest Days of My Life, Pt. 1
  10. We Need Order
  11. A Letter to Myself
  12. Stoned Out of My Mind
  13. I Found Sunshine
  14. Homely Girl
  15. Too Good to Be Forgotten
  16. There Will Never Be Any Peace (Until God Is Seated at the Conference..)
  17. Toby
  18. It's Time for Love
  19. You Don't Have to Go
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1995 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
The Best of the Chi-Lites [Kent]
1995, Kent

UPC: 029667291125


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency