The Complete Goldwax Singles ()


All 28 songs from Carr's 1964-1970 Goldwax singles are here, which is enough to make it a fair bid for a good best-of compilation, although it doesn't have everything he recorded. About half of the songs on this British import are not on the most well-known American CD compilation of Carr's work, The Essential James Carr, and those tracks are consistent with the level of his other Goldwax recordings, although they don't include anything on the level of "The Dark End of the Street" or "Pouring Water on a Drowning Man." This ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. The Dark End of the Street
  2. These Ain't Raindrops
  3. A Man Needs a Woman
  4. Life Turned Her That Way
  5. Freedom Train
  6. Pouring Water on a Drowning Man
  7. Everybody Needs Somebody
  8. That's the Way Love Turned Out for Me
  9. To Love Somebody
  10. You've Got My Mind Messed Up
  11. I'm a Fool for You
  12. A Losing Game
  13. Stronger Than Love
  14. Lovable Girl
  15. Forgetting You
  16. Love Attack
  17. She's Better Than You
  18. Coming Back to Me Baby
  19. That's What I Want to Know
  20. Talk, Talk
  21. I Can't Make It
  22. Only Fools Run Away
  23. You Don't Want Me
  24. Lover's Competition
  25. Row, Row Your Boat
  26. Gonna Send You Back to Georgia
  27. Let It Happen
  28. A Message to Young Lovers
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2001 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency