Weekend Sale | $15 Off. Get the code »

alibris logo

Chicago Radio Soul ()


The title might be Chicago Radio Soul, but it's really a 26-track compilation of soul that was released on Chicago-based Chess Records during the 1960s. Only one of the songs was a big hit (Fontella Bass's "Rescue Me"), though Jackie Ross's "Selfish One" and Mitty Collier's "Sharing You" did well on the R&B charts. There are also little-known singles by Etta James, Little Milton, Billy Stewart, and Denise LaSalle, as well as names that will only be familiar to serious soul fanatics, like the Gems, the Radiants, and Bobby ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Rescue Me
  2. Don't Mess up a Good Thing
  3. We Got the Winning Hand
  4. Selfish One
  5. A Thousand Miles Away
  6. Shy Guy
  7. No Faith No Love
  8. I Can't Help Myself
  9. Love Is a 5 Letter Word
  10. This Heart of Mine
  11. Lonely Girl
  12. (Don't It Make You) Feel Kinda Bad
  13. La De da, I'm a Fool in Love
  14. Only Time Will Tell
  15. Peak of Love
  16. The (Bossa Nova) Bird
  17. The Creeper
  18. Heartbreak Society
  19. Strange Feeling
  20. Try My Love Again
  21. Sharing You
  22. Take Me for a Little While
  23. One Day I'll Show You (I Really Love You)
  24. Stay by My Side
  25. A Love Reputation
  26. Happy New Love
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1996 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency