Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

The Golden Age of American Popular Music: The Folk Hits ()


Though Ace's Golden Age series of discs was initially devoted entirely to rock & roll, after numerous such volumes it branched out with thematic installments covering other forms of music that experienced success on the U.S. pop charts between the mid-'50s and mid-'60s. The Golden Age of Popular Music: The Folk Hits is another such imaginative anthology, compiling 28 folk singles that reached the Billboard charts during the era. There are, as you'd expect, some of the biggest such smashes, including the Kingston Trio's "Tom ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Walk Right In
  2. If I Had a Hammer
  3. Where Have All the Flowers Gone
  4. Green, Green
  5. It Ain't Me, Babe
  6. Michael
  7. We Shall Overcome
  8. Greenback Dollar
  9. A Stranger in Your Town
  10. Winkin', Blinkin' and Nod
  11. Ballad of the Alamo
  12. Tom Dooley
  13. A Dollar Down
  14. Greenfields
  15. Silver Threads and Golden Needles
  16. We'll Sing in the Sunshine
  17. Hootenanny
  18. Don't Let the Rain Come Down
  19. Reverend Mr. Black
  20. Please Don't Sell My Daddy No More Wine
  21. Lizzie Borden
  22. Ode to the Little Brown Shack out Back
  23. Cotton Fields
  24. There's a Meetin' Here Tonite
  25. Tom Cat
  26. Summer's Come and Gone
  27. Little Boxes
  28. The Unicorn
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2008 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency