Save $10 through Sunday. Get the code »

Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 [Bonus Tracks] ()


Moving quickly past the silly cover photo of Rod McKuen drinking beer, Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 is a 14-track collection recorded between 1959 and 1972. The leadoff track, "As I Love My Own," has a mesmerizing harpsichord melody, and some of the other songs, such as "The Beautiful Strangers" and "A Man Alone," have been widely covered. The song "A Boy Named Charlie Brown" from an animated Peanuts television program is included, as well as "Hi Lonesome," a lost classic recorded during a short stint at A&M Records that features ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. As I Love My Own
  2. Love's Been Good to Me
  3. Joanna
  4. Inside of Me]
  5. Bring Her a Rose
  6. The Beautiful Strangers
  7. A Boy Named Charlie Brown
  8. The Time It Takes to Love You
  9. She
  10. Mr. Kelly/Kelly & Me
  11. Listen to the Warm
  12. Jean
  13. A Man Alone
  14. Natalie
  15. Guess I'd Rather Be in Colorado
  16. Some Trust in Chariots
  17. Two Brothers
  18. Hi Lonesome
  19. The Beat Generation
  20. The Ever Constant Sea
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1996 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Greatest Hits, Vol. 2 [Bonus Tracks]
1996, Laserlight/Delta/Stanyan

UPC: 018111279420


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency