alibris logo

Fathers and Sons [Expanded] ()


The resurgence of Chicago-based blues in the mid- to late 1960s came with an entirely new breed of icons to bear the torch. Among them were the decidedly electric Paul Butterfield Blues Band. Joining Muddy Waters (guitar/vocals) and Otis Spann (piano) on the aptly titled Fathers and Sons are three Butterfield Blues Band alumni: Michael Bloomfield (guitar), Sam Lay (drums), and leader Paul Butterfield (guitar). Further augmenting the personnel is Booker T. and the MG's Donald "Duck" Dunn (bass) and Buddy Miles (drums) -- who ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. All Aboard
  2. Mean Disposition
  3. Blow Wind Blow
  4. You Can't Lose What You Ain't Never Had
  5. Walking Thru the Park
  6. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  7. Standin' Round Cryin'
  8. I'm Ready
  9. Twenty Four Hours
  10. Sugar Sweet
  11. Country Boy
  12. I Love the Life I Live (I Live the Life I Love)
  13. Oh Yeah
  14. I Feel So Good
  15. Long Distance Call
  16. Bab, Please Don't Go
  17. Honey Bee
  18. The Same Thing
  19. Got My Mojo Working, Part 1
  20. Got My Mojo Working, Part 2
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

2001 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency