The Anthology 1961-1977 ()


MCA's double-disc The Anthology 1961-1977 is the definitive overview of Curtis Mayfield's career, as the only compilation to draw from both his solo work and the best of his output with the Impressions. In fact, even discounting the four Curtom tracks that spill over onto disc two, the first disc's 26 selections constitute far and away the most extensive Impressions best-of on the market. Toss in ten of the most essential Mayfield solo tracks, and the result is breathtaking in its progression from romantic soul, often ...

Track Listing
Show All Tracks
  1. Gypsy Woman
  2. Grow Closer Together
  3. Never Let Me Go
  4. Little Young Lover
  5. Minstrel and Queen (Queen Majesty)
  6. I'm the One Who Loves You
  7. Sad, Sad Girl and Boy
  8. It's All Right
  9. Talking About My Baby
  10. I'm So Proud
  11. Keep on Pushing
  12. You Must Believe Me
  13. See the Real Me
  14. Amen
  15. I've Been Trying
  16. People Get Ready
  17. It's Hard to Believe
  18. Woman's Got Soul
  19. Meeting Over Yonder
  20. I Need You
  21. You've Been Cheatin'
  22. Man, Oh Man
  23. Can't Satisfy
  24. We're a Winner
  25. I Loved and I Lost
  26. We're Rolling On (Pt. 1)
  27. Fool for You
  28. This Is My Country
  29. Choice of Colors
  30. Check Out Your Mind
  31. Move on Up
  32. (Don't Worry) If There's a Hell Below, We're All Going to Go
  33. The Makings of You
  34. Beautiful Brother of Mine
  35. Freddie's Dead
  36. Superfly
  37. Pusherman
  38. So in Love
  39. Only You Babe
  40. Do Do Wap Is Strong in Here
Show Fewer Tracks

See All Releases

1992 Release



  • Music Details
  • Seller
Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency