Save 10% through Sunday. Get the code »

Plays of Bruce Mason


Co-published with Playmarket ... Bruce Mason (1921-1982) was a playwright by vocation and widely regarded as New Zealand's best. Yet while The Pohutukawa Tree, The End of the Golden Weather and Awatea have enjoyed great success, his seven other full length plays have unaccountably been ignored. His four award-winning short plays, a comic operetta, three other solo plays and many review sketches have also slipped below time's horizon. Then there are his teleplays: three broadcast after his death and one that was never ...

  • Book Details
  • Seller
Plays of Bruce Mason
2015, Victoria University Press, Wellington

ISBN-13: 9781776560554


Filter Results
Item Condition
Seller Rating
Other Options
Change Currency